Watch the videos of our speakers! Local Energy Showcase logo

This event would not be possible without their valuable time and input.  You can view all the videos from the event on our YouTube page or on the individual speaker pages below.

Watch videos from the Local Energy Showcase

Kathy Nixon, Strategic Director, Babergh and Mid Suffolk District Councils

Cllr Elisabeth Malvisi, Cabinet Member for the Environment, Babergh District Council

Cllr Jessica Fleming, Cabinet Member for the Environment, Mid Suffolk District Council

Cllr Adrian Osborne, Chairman of the Council, Babergh District Council

Cllr Paul Ekpenyong, Chairman of the Council, Mid Suffolk District Council

Shivali Mathur, Heat Networks Specialist, BEIS Heat Networks

Peter Gudde, Energy Projects Manager, Greater South East Energy Hub

Nigel Davies, Director of Technical and Sustainability, Muntons

Foad Albakri, Head of eBus & eTruck, EO Charging

Michael Brown, Lead Analyst, Hydrogen East

Fran Ellington, Business Development Director, Triple Bottom Line Accounting

Alasdair Wilcock, Owner, Maple Cone Ltd

Dr Aurore Julien, Senior Research Project Manager, University of East London

Robbie Gawthrop, East Green Energy

Ned Harrison, BEE Anglia

Philip Coventry, Projects & Operations Manager, Community Energy England

John Taylor, Energy Projects Manager, Greater South East Energy Hub

Roy Smithies, Polysolar

Peter Dow, Parish Clerk, Elmswell Wesley Hall

Ollie Pendered, Community Energy South

Dora Martinez Carbonnel, West Suffolk College

Kerry Payne, East Coast College

Rachel Bunn, East Coast College

Professor Nic Bury, University of Suffolk

Alex Templeton, Eastern New Energy

Jo Southernwood, Eastern New Energy

Chris Knock, Babergh and Mid Suffolk District Councils

This event would not have been possible without the help of these generous sponsors, and we are very grateful.

Business Day Sponsors

Business day sponsor logos

Communities Day Sponsors

Communities day sponsor logos